Ariane 6

Canopée, the first modern sail cargo ship, specially designed for the transport needs of Ariane 6 launcher

In partnership with Jifmar Offshore Service and VPLP design, we have developed for the needs of ArianeGroup a 121 meters long cargo ship dedicated for the transport of the future Ariane 6 launcher from the European continent to French Guiana.

Canopée vessel

The ship that we have designed and named Canopée, meets strict and complex specifications that take into account the technical requirements imposed by the transport of Ariane 6 launcher, as well as the nautical constraints related to the access to the port of Pariacabo in Guiana.

Equipped with four articulated wing-sails of 363 square meters each
Equipped with dual engine diesel/LNG

35% reduction of polluting emissions

35%

Shipping route

The components of Ariane 6 launcher are built in different member states of the Ariane program. After being collected in several European ports they will be shipped to the Guiana Space Center in Kourou.

The vessel, whose launching is planned for 2022, will be built and operated by a joint venture with our partner Jifmar Offshore Service called Alizés.

Being entrusted to transport of Ariane 6 launcher by ArianeGroup proves our capacity to develop specific and customised projects that meet complex industrial constraints.

Ariane 6

Canopée, le premier cargo à voile moderne, dédié au transport du lanceur Ariane 6.

En partenariat avec Jifmar Offshore Service et VPLP design, nous avons développé pour les besoins d’ArianeGroup un cargo de 121 mètres dédié au transport du futur lanceur Ariane 6 depuis le continent européen vers la Guyane.

Navire Canopée

Baptisé Canopée, le navire que nous avons conçu répond à un cahier des charges particulièrement complexe compte tenu des exigences techniques dictées par le transport du lanceur Ariane 6 ainsi que des contraintes nautiques liées à l’accès au port de Pariacabo en Guyane.

Equipé de quatre ailes articulées de 375 m²
Equipé d’un moteur dual fuel Diesel - GNL

Réduction de 35% des émissions polluantes

35%

Les ports desservis

Les différents éléments constituant le lanceur Ariane 6 sont construits par différents pays membres du programme Ariane. Ces éléments seront ensuite collectés et acheminés au Centre Spatial Guyannais à Kourou.

Le navire, dont le lancement est prévu pour 2022, sera construit et exploité par Alizés une joint venture réalisée avec notre partenaire Jifmar Offshore Service.

Le choix d’ArianeGroup de nous confier le transport du lanceur Ariane 6 démontre notre capacité à concevoir des projets spécifiques et sur mesure pour répondre à des contraintes industrielles complexes.