Services

Our goal: develop low carbon maritime transport

According to the International Maritime Organisation, to respect the objectives established by the Paris Agreement, CO2 emissions from maritime transport have to be divided by two by 2050. To achieve this goal, we combine innovative technologies to develop pioneering vessels that offer industrial performances while being environmentally friendly. Thus, we offer to our clients to cut down their carbon footprint while conserving competitive cost.

Project design

We analyse the supply chain of your activity, we identify the segments which can be optimised thanks to a more responsible vessel. If needed, we can rethink the organisation of your supply chain by supplementing our transport services with our logistic partners. You have a project?
Analyse of the logistic constraints of your activity
Establishment of the specifications
Design of logistics solution
You have a project?

Ship design

Depending on the activity, its operating speed, the port of call, etc the privileged technical solutions will vary. Thanks to our network of technical partners we can conceive an adapted design, or if needed refit an existing ship. You have a project?
Choice of the energy mix
Assessment of CO2 savings
Design of the vessel
You have a project?

Project management

Ones the project is defined we assure the finance structuring of the ship as well as the oversee of the construction. You have a project?
Financial engineering
Choice of shipyard
Construction site oversee
You have a project?

Ship management

We provide the nautical management of the vessel with respect of the most exigent certificates. We develop the internal tools which inform keep you informed on the carbon footprint of your transport and the position of your freight what will allow you to monitor optimally your supply chain. You have a project?
Exploitation of the vessel
QHSE
Expertise
You have a project?

Simulateur

Développer des projets adaptés à vos priorités

Depending on your priorities, you can prioritize either traditional mechanical propulsion or the one coming from low-carbon power sources. This choice has a direct impact on the different performance criteria of your transport solution.

Engine50%
Sail50%
Timely delivery
80%
Our delays are guaranteed regardless of the chosen configuration
Operating speed
60%
Operating speed slightly
Reduction of polluting emissions
50%
Reduction by around 50%
Price
65%
Prices slightly higher than the market ones
It is possible to cut-off significantly polluting emissions (by 50%) by making reasonable concessions when it comes to the operating speed and the transport price. By limiting the speed, the fuel savings are much more important, but the amount of transported goods during a particular period is lower. As a consequence, transport prices will raise to cover the operating costs.

Services

Notre objectif : développer un transport maritime bas carbone

Selon l’Organisation Maritime Internationale, pour respecter les objectifs fixés par l'accord de Paris, les émissions de CO2 du transport maritime doivent être divisées par deux d’ici 2050. Pour atteindre cet objectif, nous conjuguons des technologies innovantes pour concevoir des navires novateurs à la fois performants et respectueux de l’environnement. Nous permettons ainsi à nos clients de réduire l’empreinte carbone de leur supply chain.

Project design

Nous analysons la chaîne logistique de votre activité, nous identifions les segments pouvant être optimisés grâce à un navire plus responsable. Si besoin nous pouvons repenser l’organisation de votre supply chain en complétant notre service de transport avec vos partenaires logistiques. Vous avez un projet ?
Analyse des contraintes logistiques de votre activité
Etablissement d’un cahier des charges
Design d’une solution logistique
Vous avez un projet ?

Ship design

Selon l’activité du navire, sa vitesse d’exploitation, les ports touchés etc, les solutions techniques a privilégier diffèrent. Grâce à notre réseau de partenaires techniques nous sommes en mesure de définir le design adapté, le cas échéant de refiter un navire existant. Vous avez un projet ?
Choix du mix énergétique
Chiffrage des économies de CO2 réalisables
Design du navire
Vous avez un projet ?

Project management

Une fois le projet défini, nous assurons la structuration du financement du navire ainsi que le suivi de sa construction. Vous avez un projet ?
Ingénierie financière
Choix du chantier
Suivi de chantier
Vous avez un projet ?

Ship management

Nous assurons la gestion nautique du navire respectant les certifications les plus stricts. Nous développons des outils internes permettant de vous transmettre en toute transparence le bilan carbone de votre transport et la position de vos marchandises afin de monitorer au mieux votre supply chain. Vous avez un projet ?
Exploitation du navire
QHSE
Expertise
Vous avez un projet ?

Simulateur

Développer des projets adaptés à vos priorités

En fonction de vos priorités, il est possible de privilégier l’utilisation de la propulsion mécanique conventionnelle ou bien celle des énergies décarbonnées. Ce choix impacte directement les différents critères de performances de votre service de transport.

Moteur
Voile
Respect des délais
80%
Nos délais sont garantis quelle que soit la configuration choisie
Vitesse
60%
Vitesse légèrement réduite
Réduction des émissions polluantes
50%
Réduction d'environ 50%
Prix
65%
Prix légèrement supérieurs à ceux du marché
En faisant un compromis, il est possible de réduire significativement les émissions polluantes (de l’ordre de 50%) en faisant des concessions raisonnables sur la vitesse et le prix du transport. En réduisant la vitesse, les économies de carburant sont certes plus importantes, mais la quantité de marchandise transportée sur une période donnée est plus faible, obligeant à augmenter le prix du transport pour couvrir les coûts d’exploitation.